Education Tools

WEBSITE LINKS

 
MATH

Everyday Math at Home: http://everydaymath.uchicago.edu/parents/homework_help/

       Everyday Math Student Login; Family Resources: https://www.everydaymathonline.com/student_login.html

MAP Recommended Practice (30 minute recommended weekly practice): https://www.khanacademy.org/mappers  

       Reflex Math (Fact Fluency practice 20 minutes daily):   https://www.reflexmath.com/ 

MAP Math:  https://sites.google.com/a/wfsd.k12.ny.us/nwea/math-map-activities

       AAA Math features a comprehensive set of interactive arithmetic lessons: English and Spanishhttp://aaamath.com/   

              South Carolina Assessment Information:  https://ed.sc.gov/tests/assessment-information/

 

         ELA (LANGUAGE AND READING)

Practice spelling and vocabulary (regular login): https://www.spellingcity.com/

School ELA Sites using students regular log ins: 

Big Universe: https://www.biguniverse.com/

Exact Path : https://f2.app.edmentum.com/exactpath/my-classes/notification

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/login

Raz Kids:  https://www.raz-kids.com/

Rosetta Stone: https://www.rosettastone.com/


PARENT RESOURCES
Supporting Early Literacy: https://tinyurl.com/y8edbajw

“Supporting Early Literacy at Home: A Parents’ Guide” is series of online, self-paced learning modules designed to provide information for parents and caregivers so that they can support their children’s early literacy development. Research shows that parent/caregiver involvement is the number one predictor of early literacy success as well as future academic success. Each learning module will provide information and tips (strategies) that will arm parents/caregivers with tools to support children from birth through the beginning years of school.

"Apoyo a la Literatura Temprana en el Hogar: una Guía para Padres" es una serie de módulos de aprendizaje online y a su propio ritmo diseñados para proporcionar información a los padres y cuidadores para que puedan apoyar el desarrollo de la literatura temprana de sus hijos. Las investigaciones muestran que la participación de los padres / cuidadores es el predictor número uno del éxito de la litaratura temprana, así como el éxito académico futuro. Cada módulo de aprendizaje proporcionará información y consejos (estrategias) que proporcionarán a los padres / cuidadores herramientas para ayudar a los niños desde el nacimiento hasta los primeros años de la escuela.

EDUCATION STANDARDS

South Carolina Dept. of Education Link

Grade Level Activities in Math, ELA, Science, Social Studies:http://www.scfriendlystandards.org/elementary.htm

               
IB INFORMATION

                International Baccalaureate Site: http://www.ibo.org/

 
NEW TO THE AREA
Hilton Head Island Chamber of Commerce: 
http://www.hiltonheadchamber.org/