PARENTS

Parent Resource Center

 

Hello Parents –

Here at HHIE we want to encourage our families to be involved with their children’s education.  Parents are always welcome to visit our school and participate in their child’s school experience.   We know that raising and educating children go hand in hand and we want to offer our family support resources as a helpful tool.  Please see the website links below for information on homework, curriculum, grade level reading tools, math fun and much more.  Parents may also find informational and welcome packets here at school for our families new to the area or those in need of specific information. 

Please come in and ask for our Parent or Bilingual Liaisons for details.

Hola Padres -

Aquí en HHIE queremos alentar a nuestras familias a participar en la educación de sus hijos. Los padres son siempre bienvenidos a visitar nuestra escuela y participar en la experiencia escolar de sus hijos. Sabemos que criar y educar a los niños van de la mano y queremos ofrecer nuestros recursos de apoyo familiar como una herramienta útil. Consulte los sitios de internet que están a continuación para obtener información sobre la tarea, el plan de estudios, las herramientas de lectura de nivel de grado, sitios divertidos de matemáticas y mucho más. Los padres también pueden encontrar información y paquetes de bienvenida aquí en la escuela para nuestras familias nuevas en el área o aquellos que necesitan información específica.

Por favor, venga y pregunte por nuestros Parent Liaison o traductora bilingüe para más detalles.

 

WEBSITE LINKS

 
MATH

Everyday Math at Home: http://everydaymath.uchicago.edu/parents/homework_help/

       Everyday Math Student Login; Family Resources: https://www.everydaymathonline.com/student_login.html

MAP Recommended Practice (30 minute recommended weekly practice):  https://www.khanacademy.org/mappers  

       Reflex Math (Fact Fluency practice 20 minutes daily):   https://www.reflexmath.com/ 

MAP Math:  https://sites.google.com/a/wfsd.k12.ny.us/nwea/math-map-activities

       AAA Math features a comprehensive set of interactive arithmetic lessons: English and Spanish http://aaamath.com/   

              South Carolina Assessment Information:  https://ed.sc.gov/tests/assessment-information/

 

                ELA (Language and Reading)

Practice spelling and vocabulary (regular login): https://www.spellingcity.com/

School ELA Sites using students regular log ins: 

Big Universe: https://www.biguniverse.com/

Compass Learning: https://www.thelearningodyssey.com/

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/login

Raz Kids:  https://www.raz-kids.com/

Rosetta Stone: https://www.rosettastone.com/

 

EDUCATION STANDARDS

South Carolina Dept. of Education Link

Grade Level Activities in Math, ELA, Science, Social Studies: http://www.scfriendlystandards.org/elementary.htm

               
IB INFORMATION

                International Baccalaureate Site: http://www.ibo.org/

 
NEW TO THE AREA

Hilton Head Island Chamber of Commerce:
http://www.hiltonheadchamber.org/


 Dewan
Michele Dewan, Parent Liaison
842-342-4276
Michele.Dewan@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Sheeran
Viviana Sheeran, Bilingual Liaison
843-342-4220
Maria.Sheeran@beaufort.k12.sc.us